ADAQ President & Councillors


Dr Jay Hsing

Dr Jay Hsing has been working in private practice since graduating from UQ with 1st Class Honours in 2007.

He’s passionate about teaching and has been a supervisor at UQ Dental School since 2008.  He participates in mentoring programs, webinars and podcasts aiming to help students and new graduates.

Jay’s dental volunteering began in 2006 with the Tzu-Chi International Medical Association as a dental assistant and continues as a dentist to this day. He also volunteers with the Australian Dental Health Foundation and Homeless Connect Australia.

Jay was elected to ADAQ Council in November 2019, became Junior Vice President in 2021 and Senior Vice President in 2022.  While on Council, he advocated for structural reform in ADAQ’s CPD Program. He has served on the ADAQ Asset Management Committee since 2020, and as the Chair in 2021 and 2022 when also on the Remuneration Committee. Jay was instrumental in creating the ADAQ Volunteering in Dentistry Committee in 2021 and serves as its first and continuing Chair. This Committee has brought dentists and dental charities together.

In recognition of Jay’s contribution to the dental profession and community, he has been awarded fellowship into the International College of Dentists and the Pierre Fauchard Academy.

Senior Vice President

Dr Kelly Hennessy 

Dr Kelly Hennessy is a general dentist. Beginning her career in the Royal Australian Air Force, Kelly then continued to work in both private and public dentistry. Since 2015, she has found her passion in teaching as a Senior Lecturer at CQUniversity in Rockhampton, and in 2019 completed a Graduate Certificate in Clinical Teaching from the University of Melbourne. Kelly teaches pre-clinical and clinical practice in the Bachelor of Oral Health program, as well as providing clinical supervision in the CQUniversity Oral Health clinics. 

Junior Vice President

Dr Keith Willis

Dr Keith Willis has served on the ADAQ Council since 2019 and has contributed to various committees including Dental Practice Committee (2014), Audit and Risk Committee (2019), Asset Management Committee (present), and will soon be joining the Remuneration Committee (starting 2023). Dr Willis graduated from the University of Queensland in 2012 with the Academic Prize for the highest mark in Final Year General Dentistry. He has also been recognised as a Fellow of Australasian College of Dental Surgeons (2016) and a Fellow of Pierre Fauchard Academy (2022).
Dr Willis is highly engaged in the dental community and has been a member of various study clubs including the Cadmus Society, Vardiman Dental Society, Australian Prosthodontic Society, and the Dental Book Club to name a few. He is passionate about helping others navigate the profession and has worked closely with mentoring both UQ Dental Students as well as recent graduate members of ADAQ. Keith has also committed to volunteering with the Australian Dental Health Foundation by opening his practice up annually for a Dental Rescue Day.
Dr Willis is a dedicated clinician and has completed over 700 hours of Continuing Professional Development including the Prosthodontic Mini-Residency (Brisbane), the Endodontic Mini-residency (ADA NSW), Global Institute of Dental Education Master Implant Program (California), Progressive Orthodontic Seminars in Fixed Orthodontics (2021-2023) and Oral Surgery Modules with ADAQ.

Outside of dentistry, Keith enjoys spending time with his lovely family with two young children under three years old. He is a keen social basketball and tennis player, and is also a collector of Pokémon merchandise!

ADAQ Council

ADAQ is governed by a State Council who is elected by the Membership. ADAQ Council has ultimate responsibility for all activities, however it is supported by a range of Committees.

Representation on Council is provided by the elected Councillors of whom five are based in the Moreton Division and one representative from each other Division throughout Queensland. Council also comprises an Immediate Past President and two Federal Councillors all of whom are appointed by Council.

The results of the annual election of the ADAQ Council were confirmed at the AGM held on 24 November 2022.

We are pleased to advise that the new Office Bearers and Councillors for 2023 are:


Dr Kevin Ang (Peninsula)
Dr Oleg Pushkarev (Western)
Dr Paul Dever (Burnett)
Dr Kaye Kendall (Moreton)
Dr Keith Willis (Moreton)
Dr Jiten Rao (Northern)
Dr Peter Jorgensen (Sunshine Coast)
Assoc Professor Alex Forrest (Moreton)
Dr Jayarna Hartland (Gold-Coast)

Federal Councillor

Dr Martin Webb
Dr Norah Ayad

Immediate Past President

Dr Matthew Nangle (Ex-officio)

Skills- based Councillor
Mr Andrew Waltho